Delete a Task

Delete a task from the task registry. Deleting a task requires a version number. Only one version of a task can be deleted at a time.

📘

The "Try it Out" feature is not available for this API request.

Please use the GBDX Postman Collection to try this request.

  • Deleting a task requires the version number. Only one version of a task can be deleted at a time.

  • Deleting a task removes the task from the task registry, but does not remove the docker image from the AWS ECS.

  • Only the tasks's owner can delete a task.The owner is the account, so any user within the account can delete the task.

  • A task cannot be deleted while docker migration for that task is in progress.

  • If a task version version is deleted, any workflow that uses the version of the task that's deleted, will error out. If the workflow only referred to the task name with no version number, the workflow will run the latest version of the task registered in the task registry.

  • Attempting to delete a task that doesn't exist in the task registry will result in this error message:

       {
    "status": "400 Bad Request",
    "message": "Invalid task id"
      }
Language