The GBDX Dashboard is an account management tool. Use your GBDX email address and password to log into https://dashboard.geobigdata.io.
Accounts have two roles: the "user" role and the "account admin" role. Both roles can access the dashboard and view usage information. Account admins have the ability to update account details and invite users to the account.
|User||View basic user account information; edit name and email address; change password; view S3 contents; view account usage totals|
|Account admin||Same permissions as user, plus the following: view additional account information; invite users to the account, remove users|
When a "User" logs into the GBDX dashboard, they will see the following information on the Account tab:
"User" view of the Account tab
When an "Admin" logs in, the Account tab will show them their user information, along with some details about the account.
"Account admin" view of the Account Tab
The "edit button lets the user or admin change the first and last name and email address for their user account.
The "Change Password" button lets you change your password if you know your current password. Changing your password here means you'll need to use your new password anywhere GBDX credentials are required or stored.
This button will open the Amazon Web Services Management Console and log you in. You can view and manage the contents in your GBDX S3 location from here. For more information, see Manage S3 Contents with the Amazon S3 Management Console .
Change your password screen
Note: If you've forgotten your password and can't log into the Dashboard, go to https://dashboard.geobigdata.io and choose the link that says "forgot your password?"
Users and Account admins view the same information on the Usage screen. The screen shows usage data for your account. From this screen you can select the "GBDX compute hours" link to learn more about how compute hours are calculated.
Account Usage Screen
Account admins will see an additional tab titled "Permissions" on the Dashboard. This tab allows admins to invite users to the account.
Account Admins: use this tab to invite new team members, resend invitations, or remove users
Select the "Invite Team Members button to add users to your account. The form requires first and last name, email address and role. Once you complete the form, an email will be sent to the user with an "activate your account" link. This link will expire after 5 days. When the user clicks to activate their account, they'll be required to add a password. Their email address and the password they choose here are their GBDX account credentials.
If a user does not receive the invitation or lets it expire before activating, you can use the "Resend Invite" button to send them a new email.
Use the "Remove" button to delete a user from the account. Once deleted, the user will no longer be able to access the GBDX platform.
Updated 2 months ago