GBDX

Monitoring your GBDX Usage

This document describes the GBDX subscription usage categories and explains what happens if an account exceeds its usage allocation.
Last Updated: August 24, 2020

GBDX Usage Categories

Your GBDX Subscription Agreement determines your usage allocation in the following categories:

Usage categoryDescription
Premium Imagery AllotmentThis category includes usage of 1B imagery in the workflow system and Raster Data Access (RDA) imagery access. This category may be referred to as "hosting" in your subscription agreement.
ComputeThis category shows the number of hours used to process data using the GBDX Workflow system. See GBDX Compute Hours for more information.
S3 StorageUsage data for this category shows the total amount of s3 storage being used by the account.

The usage data displayed is for the account, which could have many users. The allotment determined by your subscription agreement is shared by all users associated with that account.

How can I view the usage data for my account?

The GBDX Dashboard displays your account's subscription allocations and usage to date. Sign in to https://dashboard.geobigdata.io and select the Account tab to view this data.

What happens if I exceed my usage allocation?

75% Usage Warning

When an account exceeds 75% usage in a category, all users in the account will receive an email notification.

100% Usage Notification and Account Deactivation

❗️

Exceeding your GBDX usage allocation in a category will deactivate your account.

When an account exceeds 100% of usage in a category, it will be deactivated and all users in the account will receive an email notification. Additional usage allocations may be purchased by contacting our Maxar Sales Representative or by emailing [email protected] The account will be re-activated once additional allocations are purchased.

S3 Storage Allocation

To keep your S3 storage allocation usage under 100%, we recommend deleting unused data from your GBDX S3 storage location. To learn how to manage the data in your S3 storage location, read the S3 Access Course. Failure to stay within the purchased storage allocation may result in your account being deactivated.

Updated about a month ago

Monitoring your GBDX Usage


This document describes the GBDX subscription usage categories and explains what happens if an account exceeds its usage allocation.
Last Updated: August 24, 2020

Suggested Edits are limited on API Reference Pages

You can only suggest edits to Markdown body content, but not to the API spec.